Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

House Of Sugar (Ruby Red Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP - Turntable Lab Exclusive

DominoSKU lp-13943

2019 full-length playfully exploring darker themes, Lab exclusivo!
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$19.95 Original Price$24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Lab exclusivo! Edition of 1000 copies on ruby red (chosen by Alex✨) color vinyl with glitter-dipped jacket, printed inner sleeve and download code. A Lab favorite, Alex Giannascoli's 3rd album for Domino was arguably the strongest showing from the Philadelphia artist when it was released in 2019. Bested perhaps only by its successor God Save The Animals, House Of Sugar remains Alex's sweetest and most sonically diverse achievement, still. Original Lab review:

From pitch-shifted, self-released early oddities and acoustic warbles to the indie-Americana of Rocket and the wildly oscillating stylings of Beach Music and DSU, (Sandy) Alex G does not operate within any certain sonic boundary. On the latest full-length (8th overall) from the Philly native, his idiosyncratic tastes once again produce a frantic, experimental collage of songs. The most polished to date, the project's comfort zones are contrasted with dizzyingly layered vignettes, and Alex G also takes a more autobiographical to songwriting: "He was a good friend of mine, he died / why write about it now? / Gotta honor him somehow / Yeah, saw some people crying that night / yeah, fentanyl took a few lives from our life, all right," he sings on "Hope." Despite the eclectic sound palette, House Of Sugar, after a few listens, has cohesive qualities, perhaps the artist's highly meticulous attention to detail and intuitive method of creating being the link that brings everything together. Standout tracks include "In My Arms," "Gretel," "Sugar," "Crime" and "Taking."

  • Turntable Lab exclusive
  • ruby red colored vinyl
  • housed in deluxe glitter-dipped jacket w/ printed inner sleeve
  • includes digital download
  • limited edition of 1000
  • original release year: 2019
  • music label: Domino 2023
  • TTL Editions 109
reviewed by singing in japanese 10/2019
UPC: 887828045105


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed