Air Pocket Symphony (180g Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Free Shipping
Vinyl 2LP sale $24.95 $31.95
Pin It



Now on limited double 180 gram white vinyl. Much props to this pair of sensitive Frenchmen for constantly reinventing themselves and trying new styles over the years, but honestly: 2006's Pocket Symphony is the album they should have made after Moon Safari. If Air had dropped this as their sophomore record – just as it is, with the striking "Space Maker" leading off – they could've saved themselves years of (often unjustified) negative reviews. Here Air return to the Moon Safari / Virgin Suicides days when they made lush and lovely music that sounded so good in your headphones. It is seriously their most seductive and accomplished work to date. Check the opening four tracks: the aforementioned "Space Maker," the beautiful "Once Upon A Time," "One Hell of A Party" (with Pulp's Jarvis Cocker on disaffected vocal duties – amen!) and the haunting "Napalm Love." Also worth your time are "Mer Du Japon" and "Redhead Girl." Limited double 180 gram LP, white vinyl, gatefold packaging.

  • limited double 180 gram pressing
  • white vinyl
  • gatefold sleeve
  • originally released in 2006
  • digital download included
  • music label: Aircheology / Parolphone 2015
reviewed by Chris Lemon-Red 06/2015