Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Say That You Love Me (Danny Krivit Edits) Vinyl 7" (Record Store Day)

Most Excellent UnlimitedSKU rsd19-169

chart-topping FK remix of Japanese house anthem further refined
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $10.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 109 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Akemi Kakihara aka AK's catalog consists of 15 albums as well as writing & production credit on many other artists' projects. In 2001, Francois K and Eric Kupper remixed one of her better known tracks, "Say That You Love Me," and it soon became a Body & Soul staple as well as a global chart topper. For this Record Store Day release, Danny Krivit, who is married to Kakihara, revisits the track. Remaining completely respectful of the FK remix, DK puts his discerning edit blade to work, maximizing the song's dancefloor impact within the 5:30 restriction. On the flip, Krivit further refines the shuffling AK remix (love the keyboard melody on here), and the result is a sure-shot floor stomper that sounds both classic and contemporary.

  • 7" black vinyl single
  • music label: Most Excellent Unlimited 2019
reviewed by singing in japanese 05/19
UPC: 23237978

Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed