Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

All U Writers / Gonna Guetta Stomp Vinyl 12" (Record Store Day)

Warp Records!SKU lp-6723-ttlsf

2 new cuts from !!! for Record Store Day 2015
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $11.95
Ship Notice
this item is scheduled to ship Mid December 2021
please note: arrives after December 25th!!
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 119 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Khruangbin and Malian guitarist Vieux Farka Touré today announce their collaborative album Ali honoring Vieux’s late father, Ali Farka Touré. Ali Farka Touré is well known as one of the most influential and talented guitarists that Africa has ever produced. His legacy and impact are hard to overstate. Ali’s sound merged his much-loved traditional Malian musical styles with distinct elements of the blues, singing in the local languages of Songhay, Tamasheq, Fulfulde and Bambara. The result was the creation of a groundbreaking new genre, now well known as the ‘desert blues’, earning him 3 Grammy awards, widespread reverence and the nickname of the ‘African John Lee Hooker’. Out September 23rd on Dead Oceans, the music pays homage to Ali by recreating some of his most resonant work and experimenting with different sounds while maintaining the original’s integrity. The result is a rightful ode to a legend, creating a refreshed West African blend of musical reference the pairing hopes reaches new generations and audiences alike." - Dead Oceans

"I want this album to convey love. It is about the love that Ali brought into the world. It is about the love that I have for him and that Khruangbin has for his music. It is about pouring your love into something old to make it new again." - Vieux Farka Touré

"We made this album to honor Ali's life and body of work. We hope this collaboration enlightens more people to Ali's musical legacy." - Khruangbin

  • full-length album from Khruangbin + Vieux Farka Touré covering songs from Vieux’s father, influential Malian guitarist Ali Farka Touré
  • Turntable Lab exclusive
  • limit (1) per customer
  • tan & green ’sand-covered verte’ colored vinyl (please note: actual pressing color and packaging may differ from mock-up photo)
  • limited edition of 1000
  • tracklist: 1. Savanne 2. Lobbo 3. Diarabi 4. Tongo Barra 5. Tamalla 6. Mahine Me 7. Ali Hala Abada 8. Alakarra
  • music label: Dead Oceans 2022
  • TTL Editions

Pre-Order Notes + Order Instructions

  • If you want to order additional items with a pre-order item, please make separate orders (1 order with pre-order item, 1 order with everything else). Adding non-pre-order items will possibly delay your order.
  • Orders containing multiple / separate pre-order items will be held until all pre-order items are in stock and shipped at once.
  • If there is a delay, we will contact you directly.
  • All vinyl pre-orders come with Turntable Lab stickers.


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed