Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Her Score (180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Milan RecordsSKU lp-11953

Oscar-nominated score for 2013 Spike Jonze film, 1st time on vinyl
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"More than 7 years after its theatrical release, Spike Jonze‘s Her has clearly established itself as a cinematic classic. The romance set in a near-futuristic Los Angeles between Theodore (Joaquin Phoenix) and the operating system Samantha (Scarlett Johansson) has moved people around the world. The gorgeous score by Arcade Fire and Owen Pallett (nominated for Best Original Score at the Academy Awards ) is loved by music and film fans. But it was never made officially available….until now. For the first time the official score to Her is available on vinyl." - Milan Records

"It was an honor to be asked by our friend Spike Jonze to work on the Her score.  There is a mysterious alchemy in the way sound and picture work together, notes and moods shifting and reacting to one another like a kaleidoscope… And even in the absence of visuals, the emotional landscape still remains.  We hope you have a moment of stillness to get lost in the music as we did writing and recording it." - Win Butler

"The band had been talking about this ongoing soundtrack project with Spike for about a year before they asked me to come in to help wrap things up. It seemed as if the soundtrack had originally planned to connect with the sci-fi aspects of the story, but Spike was urging a shift toward the score emphasizing the romantic element." - Owen Pallett

  • Oscar-nominated original score for Spike Jonze's 2013 film Her
  • white colored vinyl
  • first time on vinyl
  • printed inner sleeve
  • limited edition
  • music label: Milan Records 2021
UPC: 194398784816


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed