Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Suburbs (150g) Vinyl 2LP

Columbia RecordsSKU lp-11960

eclectic third album from Montreal 7-piece
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

This album "is neither a love letter to, nor an indictment of, the suburbs – it's a letter from the suburbs." Arcade Fire's third album arrived three long years after they proved they could do no wrong with sophomore LP Neon Bible, and has been fittingly described by critics as their OK Computer. Never one to shy away from ambition, Win Butler has stated that he sought to marry the sounds of Depeche Mode and Neil Young on this record.  The album's title and overarching concept is inspired by brothers Win & Will Butler's childhood in the suburbs of Houston, Texas. Highlights include "Rococco," "We Used To Wait" and "Modern Man." Double vinyl pressing re-released by Columbia in 2017; housed in gatefold jacket with printed inner sleeves.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • printed inner sleeves
  • music label: Columbia Records 2017
reviewed by Lose Butler 07/2017
UPC: 889854626310


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed