Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Sweetener Vinyl 2LP

Republic Records ImportSKU lp-10533

a musical hug
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $32.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 329 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

"It's about being there for each other and helping each other through scary times and anxiety." Ariana Grande released Sweetner about a year after the devastating bombing at her 2017 Manchester show, and the global star puts it best when she says: "I wanted to give people a hug, musically." Pharrell handles more than half of the production with Grande laying down warm, colorful melodies, the 15-tracker speaks on love, happiness, strength, and womanhood. It's a well crafted pop album, and beneath the pastel tone is an earnest message that resonates with Grande's dedicated fanbase and beyond, check out "breathin," "God is a woman," "blazed," "raindrops (an angel cried)," and "better off."

  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Republic Records 2018
reviewed by singing in japanese 06/19
UPC: 602577005954


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed