Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Singles (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

XL RecordingsSKU dm-5048

'Where's Your Head At,' 'Red Alert,' 'Romeo,' 'Do Your Thing,' 'Fly Life,' 'Samba Magic' + more
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Deluxe colored vinyl reissue! Basement Jaxx's biggest hits, with a few previously unreleased jams for good measure. Head straight to "Fly Life," their first big club hit. It's a monster and for some, their finest moment. Released in 1997, at the height of the filter-house craze, the track made their methodical filter contemporaries look just that. This track's druggy rush of frenetic horn stabs and ragga vocals sounds like a really good, coked up dj working the shit out of the crossover while a pounding minimal beat runs underneath. It's an unashamedly peak-hour track, but raw and funky at the same time - this track is absolutely devastating at the right time. "Where's Your Head At" is arguably the duo's biggest song, one that's reached Jock Jam status. Some of the others are probably less familiar to American listeners, but great none the less. There's the rock/soul influenced "Good Luck," the poppy vocal house track "Romeo" and the vocoded boogie of "Rendez Vu." An excellent way to play catch up or fill in some gaps in your crates.

  • yellow & blue colored double vinyl pressing
  • housed in gatefold jacket w/ printed inner sleeves
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 2005
  • music label: XL Recordings 2014
reviewed by The Vault 12/2014
UPC: 634904018719


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed