Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Shaolin Soul Episode 3 (Wu-Tang Clan, RZA) Vinyl 2LP+CD

Because MusicSKU fr-3856

original source material as sampled by RZA for Wu-Tang & related solo projects
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $31.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 319 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

“Shaolin's finest, whattup Boo, peace your highness…” Official repress of the O.G. French compilation series collecting source material sampled by RZA for Wu-Tang’s group and solo joints. Not to be confused with the RZA-approved Shaolin Soul Selection (which was a nice collection of rare Stax joints but… not the same), the Shaolin Soul series initially kicked off with just parts 1 and 2, with a 13 year gap before part 3 (this one) was finally released in 2014. This volume collects rare darts by Rufus Thomas (“The Breakdown Pt. III,” sampled in Rae’s “Ice Cream”), Ann Peebles (“The Handwriting Is On The Wall,” sampled in “Iron Flag”), Ann Sexton (“Im His Wife, You’re Just His Friend” > GZA’s “Livin’ In The World Today”), Willie Mitchell (“Mercy, Mercy, Mercy” > “Liquid Swords”), and on and on. 20 tracks altogether pressed on 4 sides of vinyl with CD version included. These comps are the ultimate crate saver for any DJ rocking funky breaks or looking to build a clever bridge between soul and hip-hop segments in their set, or, load it into your MPC or SP-12 to get your sampling chops up (also tried-and-true backyard barbecue soundtrack). Going on 20 years old, they’re almost as classic as the original joints. And don’t miss episodes one and two, also just reissued. Recommended.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • includes CD
  • music label: Because Music 2018
reviewed by big dumb man 04/2018
UPC: 5060525433580


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed