Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Complete Third, Vol.1 - Demos To Sessions To Roughs Vinyl LP (Record Store Day)

OmnivoreSKU lp-8149

rough cuts & demo versions from influential rock / power pop group
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$27.95 Original Price$29.98
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Limited edition pressing for Black Friday RSD 2016! Memphis rock / power pop band Big Star has been cited by the likes of R.E.M. and The Replacements as an important influence. Complete Third: Vol.1: Demos To Sessions To Roughs is the first of three volumes of double LPs that will be taking a comprehensive look at the band's third studio album, Third, and it includes demos and early versions (some previously unreleased) of tracks on it. Also notable is the Alex Chilton gang's take on the Beach Boys' "Don't Worry Baby," as well as tracks like "I'm In Love With A Girl."

  • 2500 copies pressed
  • many previously unreleased tracks on vinyl for the 1st time
  • digital download included
  • indie-retail exclusive
  • music label: Omnivore 2016
reviewed by kanim 12/2016
UPC: 33743048


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed