Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Biz Never Sleeps Deluxe Edition Pic Disc Vinyl LP (Record Store Day)

TrafficSKU hh-3730

limited pic disc w/ bonus musical postcard
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The Biz Never Sleeps on pic disc for the first time, just in time for Record Store Day! Originally released back in the golden era of hip-hop (1989 to be exact) this one found Biz really living up to his reputation as the "Clown Prince Of Hip Hop." No one is having fun with hip-hop these days like Biz was back then! His style was not only charismatic and playful, but equally skillful and creative as well. Just check the style on hits like "Just A Friend," "Spring Again," and "Me Versus Me" or album cuts "I Hear Music," "Mudd Foot," and "A Thing Named Kim." Funky-ass production duties are handled by his cousin Cool V, Paul C, and Biz Markie himself! This 2012 deluxe reissue also includes a bonus musical post card that plays Biz's classic hit "Just a Friend" that actually plays on a turntable. How cool is that?! Recommended.

  • music label: Traffic 2012
reviewed by Von Bee 03/2012
UPC: 48915152


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed