Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Medulla Vinyl 2LP

One Little IndependentSKU lp-13345

complex 2004 album comprised almost entirely of human voices, ft. Rahzel, Robert Wyatt + Mike Patton
1 Review
| Ask a question
sale $39.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 399 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Bjork's sixth studio album was made up almost entirely of human voices. Not that many of them aren't sampled and processed, but the root of nearly everything starts with the voice. Bjork worked with Icelandic and British choirs as well as Inuit singers, Mike Patton and Robert Wyatt; programmers like Matmos, Mark Bell, and Mark "Spike" Stent; and beatboxers such as Rahzel and Japan's Dokaka. The result was one of her most challenging yet accessible albums to date. The songs contained within the album moved her further away from what fans of Homogenic and Post might be after. However, the sounds entranced a whole new cast of world, contemporary classical, and avant-garde music fans. Check out "Who Is It," "Oceania" and Triumph Of A Heart."

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • housed in gatefold jacket w/ printed inner sleeves
  • original release year: 2004
  • music label: One Little Independent 2020
reviewed by huldufolk 06/2015
UPC: 5016958060916


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed