Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

It's Immaterial (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Ghostly InternationalSKU lp-8088

dark and mysterious synth pop
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$16.95 Original Price$18.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 169 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Sophomore studio album from Black Marble. It's Immaterial finds Black Marble in a transitional phase. Originally composed of Chris Stewart and Ty Kube and operating out of Brooklyn, the outfit is now solely Stewart's who is based on the West Coast. While the sound of the album carries the gauzy haze of 80s EBM that defined the bands earlier efforts, Stewart has pushed his vocals a little more to the front to great effect. The lo-fi drum machines and Peter Hook inspired basslines have come into focus, although a little bit of the murk still remains. While the instrumentation draws on Joy Division and New Order, Stewart's seemingly disembodied vocals provide an element that separates Black Marble from its peers. Tracks like "Woods," "Iron Lung," and "Frisk" offer up just the right amount of hooks to drawn you in. Eleven tracks in all. Released by Ghostly International on white vinyl housed in a full color sleeve with a download code.

  • white vinyl pressing
  • digital download included
  • music label: Ghostly International 2016
reviewed by Goth Knight 10/2016
UPC: 19379272


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed