Brand New Mene (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 7"

Free Shipping
7" Vinyl $9.95
Pin It



Now on clear vinyl! After a six year hiatus, Brand New broke the silence with the 2015 single "Mene." Originally released as a free download, the track finally makes it's way to physical format by way of this deluxe clear vinyl pressing. The song was actually recorded around the time of the band's 2006 album The Devil and God Are Raging Inside Me, however at the time the band wasn't into it. Fast forward about a decade later and the band heard the song in a different light, revealing it was more in line with their current mode of musical thinking, something more simple and straight forward. From lead vocalist and guitarist Jesse Lacey, "If you look at Daisy, you'll see that the melodies were a little more complicated - I don't want to write or listen to music that tires me out after hearing it and I think that's our goal with the new music." Comes complete with B-side track "Out Of Range" in card sleeve with translucent artwork wrap around and digital download card.

  • colored vinyl pressing
  • 1st time on vinyl
  • comes in card sleeve w/ translucent artwork wrap around
  • digital download included
  • music label: Procrastinate! Music Traitors 2016
reviewed by D.C. Hong 10/2016