Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Coming Vinyl 2LP

Get On DownSKU hh-3969

solo debut from Busa Busss repressed
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

WOO HAH!! You know what this one's all about. Back in 1996 after the dissolution of Leaders Of The New School and numerous guest appearances the world was ready for an album from Busta Rhymes. The Coming was all that fans could ask for and more. Once he dropped the lead off single, "Woo Hah!!," everyone knew that the Strong Island native could deliver in spades and Busta's solo career was about to blow up. Tracks like "Everything Remains Raw," "Abandon Ship," and "Still Shining" capture Busta's raw energy and unstoppable flow. For heads in the know, the sleeper cut is "Ill Vibe," where he trades verses with Q-Tip over a Dilla produced beat that sounds like it could have come from Labcabincalifornia. The album proved to be both a critical and commercial success for Busta Rhymes, with "Woo Hah!! Got You All in Check" even garnering a Grammy nomination for the MC. Along with launching Rhymes' solo career The Coming proved that there was more to Busta Rhymes than his trademark "Dungeon Dragon" flow. A classic album from one of hip hop's impeccable MCs.

  • originally released in 1996
  • first ever repress
  • music label: Elektra 1996 / Get On Down 2014
reviewed by Kool Moby 11/2014
UPC: 97312964


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed