Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Tago Mago Vinyl 2LP

SpoonSKU lp-6202

breaks-heavy krautrock classic remastered
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $30.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 309 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

This is one of 'em. One of those amazing rock records made by Europeans dabbling in jazz, funk, experimental rock and lots of acid laced frosty flakes. One of those interesting almost indefinitely, never heard something like that before, still listen to it when I'm not trying to impress anybody but it's got breaks for days records. Check out the sound on tracks like "Mushroom" and "Oh Yeah." Now I'm thinking every successful art rock band in the last 15 years must have heard this, and I'm loving it. Flip record 1 and you get the full side, 18 minute diarreah breaks of "Halleluwah." The second record gets way more experimental, but I'm sticking with it. "Aumgn" is another full-side workout/prayer to the Gods of experimentation that can be interesting. Tago Mago ends with "Bring Me Coffee Or Tea" and your head planted in an opium den. Essential krautrock classic!

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold jacket w/ printed inner sleeves
  • original release year: 1971
  • music label: Spoon 2014
reviewed by the mgmnt 12/2007
UPC: 724596951910


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed