Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

More Songs About Food And Revolutionary Art Vinyl 2LP

Planet ESKU dm-5079

key repress of one of the techno pioneer's most cherished releases
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $28.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 289 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Classic techno record from one of the leaders of Detroit's second generation. More Songs About Food And Revolutionary is one of Carl Craig's most respected and revered works. The album is a mind bending collection of genre defining tracks that would influence countless producers over the years. This 2014 repress has been remastered and features Craig's remix of Maurizio's (Basic Channel) "Domina" which is not on the original vinyl pressing. Craig pushed the boundaries of what techno could be, creating tracks that did not sound like anything that had come before. Tempos shift throughout the album, while lush pads define the atmosphere. The songs take their time to unfold through space, in contrast to the claustrophobic IDM that was developing across the pond at the time. Get yourself a copy of More Songs About Food And Revolutionary, an essential techno classic.

  • music label: Planet E 1997 / 2014
reviewed by Joey Coco 01/2015
UPC: 02710872


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed