Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Mingus Mingus Mingus Mingus Mingus Vinyl LP

Jeanne Dielman SKU fr-3436

1963 album from the renowned jazz bassist
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

First class sessions from Mingus reissued. Originally released in 1963, Mingus Mingus Mingus Mingus Mingus features two sets of recordings from the renowned bassist / composer. The majority of tracks ("II B.S.," "Mood Indigo," "Theme For Lester Young," "Hora Decubitus," and "Better Get Hit In Yo Soul") were recorded on September 20, 1963 with an all-star cast including Eddie Preston, Don Butterfield, Jaki Byard, and Walter Perkins; while "I X Love" and "Celia" were recorded earlier that sane year (January 20th) with Rolf Ericson, Charlie Mariano, Jay Berliner, and Dannie Richmond. Bob Hammer assists Mingus throughout the album on arranging and orchestrator duties due to the large ensemble of brass and saxophones. 7 tracks in all. Also, Premo sample!

  • import pressing (Belgium)
  • featuring Charles Mingus (b, p) Eric Dolphy (a.sax), Booker Ervin (t. sax), Jerome Richardson (b. sax, s. sax), Eddie Preston (t), Jaki Byard (p), Dannie Richmond (d), Walter Perkins (d) + more
  • music label: Jeanne Dielman 2016
reviewed by neck cork 05/2016
UPC: 73251780


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed