Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Cybotron : Enter 2LP

Decision RecordsSKU lp-5822

classic Detroit electro + proto-techno
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $20.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 209 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The debut album from Detroit pioneers Juan Atkins and Richard Davis as Cybotron gets a deluxe reissue. Decision Reocrds (the same guys who brought you the excellent Bob James and Blackbyrds comps) went all out here and expanded Enter to a double LP! Heads should know Cybotron from their influential electro classic "Clear," but Enter paints the full picture of how their 1983 Detroit vision was way more futuristic than anywhere today. It's no surprise that Detroit techno pioneer Juan Atkins had a major hand in this project, taking inspiration from Kraftwerk, YMO, George Clinton, italo, and futurist literature to create a dystopian sonic landscape through tracks like "Alleys Of Your Mind," "Cosmic Cars," "R-9" and "El Salvador." So ahead of its time and an influence to countless artists. This version is expanded to include remixes, bonus tracks and instrumentals as well as expanded liner notes in an awesome gatefold sleeve (and how awesome is that cover!). Essential listening for fans of classic electro, proto-techno and Detroit futurism. Recommended.

  • music label: Decision Records 2013
reviewed by TKB 12/2013
UPC: 28216757


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed