Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Rome (Jack White, Norah Jones) Vinyl LP

Third Man RecordsSKU lp-7132

timeless spaghetti western inspired album
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$18.95 Original Price$21.98
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 189 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Long awaited collaboration from producer-composer Danger Mouse and Italian composer Daniele Luppi. More than five years in the making, Rome features many of the surviving performers of classic 60s and 70s Ennio Morricone scores, as well as contributions from Jack White and Norah Jones. It's the kind of project that appears grand in scale just on paper. It brings together the successful composer and arranger in Luppi, Dangermouse's groundbreaking work as both producer and composer, a predilection for using vintage recording equipment, years of shared orchestral experience, and the vocal contrast of White's gritty blues and Jones' more soulful crooning. It all comes together remarkably well. The album is filled with cinematic instrumentals that are paired with a few showcases for the headliners. If you took away the vocal pieces the album could easily pass as something that was unearthed after languishing for nearly 50 years in obscurity. Includes the songs: "The Rose With the Broken Neck," "Season's Trees," "Black," and "The World." Fifteen tracks in all. Released by Third Man Records with a download code.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • printed insert
  • digital download included
  • original release year: 2015
  • music label: Third Man Records 2022
reviewed by Le Haim 10/2015
UPC: 5099994648515


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed