Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Toward The Within Vinyl 2LP

4ADSKU lp-8223

live album from ethereal goth rockers
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$22.95 Original Price$26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

First ever live album from Melbourne's Dead Can Dance. Toward The Within was originally recorded in 1993 at the Mayfair Theatre in Santa Monica, California and featured previously unreleased material from the band. Both Lisa Gerrard and Brendan Perry deliver stellar performances on a recording that showcases the depth of the ethereal goth rockers. Gerrard's highlight is the one two punch of f "Tristan" and "Sanvean," two songs that showcase her vocal prowess. "American Dreaming" and the set closing "Don't Fade Away" shift the focus to Perry and his acoustic guitar to great effect. Fifteen tracks in all. Released by 4AD on double vinyl with printed inner sleeves.

  • double vinyl pressing
  • printed inner sleeves
  • music label: 4AD 2016
reviewed by Michu Meszaros 12/2016
UPC: 39066312


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed