Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Halcyon Digest (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

4ADSKU lp-6243

their best album ft. 'Helicopter,' 'Revival' + more
Write a review
| 1 answered question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Deerhunter won over even more fans and critics with 2010's Halcyon Digest. The follow up album to the sprawling Microcastle / Weird Era Continued found the Atlanta based experimentalists honing their sound, stripping away the electric guitar squall to create sparse and intimate moments. That being said the group expanded their instrumental palette, adding acoustic guitar, electronic percussion, banjo, autoharp, harmonica, vocal harmonies, and saxophone. As the album progresses they move through electro-acoustic moments, blown-out garage rock and anthemic shoegaze. The psychedelic 60s pop of "Revival" and "Memory Boy," are two of the brightest moments of the album. It's fitting that they're separated by the haunting lament of "Sailing." With Halcyon Digest Deerhunter found the sweet spot between their noisy audacity and pop accessibility. White vinyl pressing, includes free download.

  • domestic pressing
  • white colored vinyl
  • includes printed inner sleeve w/ liner notes by Bradford Cox
  • music label: 4AD 2010
reviewed by Hank Ohs 10/2014
UPC: 652637303810


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed