Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

4 Club Use Only Vinyl 12"

Long Island Electrical SystemsSKU dm-4610

deep and dirty house and techno
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $14.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Another standout from the ever expanding L.I.E.S. catalog. 4 Club Use Only introduced the world to Delroy Edwards' gritty take on house and techno. The 3 tracks on the EP sound like something you might be lucky to find while digging for old, undiscovered tracks in a dusty corner of some forgotten record store. The title track is a beast in and of itself, dirt style drums teeter on the edge of artful distortion as the lush pads and bass weave their way around. "Bells" is a hypnotic excursion, albeit a bit cleaner sounding than the other sounds it shares the record with. Edwards saves the deepest of the cuts for last with the dark techno workout of "Love Goes On And On." It's deceptively simple, in fact the whole EP is. However, with this first release Delroy Edwards has established his sound and laid the blueprint for what's to come. Recommended.

  • music label: Long Island Electrical Systems 2012
reviewed by Michu Meszaros 03/2013
UPC: 80403070


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed