Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Destroyer's Rubies (White Vinyl, Free MP3) Vinyl 2LP

Merge RecordsSKU lp-6359

album full of clever pop songs reissued on colored vinyl
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.98
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Standout release from the Destroyer back catalog now on white vinyl! If you missed out on the Record Store Day reissue of Destroyer's Rubies a few years ago, Merge has got your back. They've stepped up and repressed Dan Bejar's seventh album on white vinyl. The label has even included the RSD exclusive "Loscil's Rubies"! Aside from all the extras the album itself is one of the highlights of the Vancouver indie rock project's long career. Bejar successfully combines the biting wit of Bob Dylan with the glamorous and bombastic folk of early T-Rex and Bowie. It's an approach that sets him apart from the more straightforward pop of his other band, The New Pornographers. Bejar's singular take on pop is evidenced in his songwriting and production. There's really nothing else like Destroyer.

  • white vinyl pressing
  • exclusive 24 minute bonus track titled "Loscil's Rubies"
  • includes free download
  • music label: Merge Records 2006 / 2012
reviewed by Hank Ohs 11/2014
UPC: 10138756


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed