Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

This Night (Record Store Day, Free MP3) 2LP

Merge RecordsSKU lp-5486

rare rock album reisseud for RSD 2013
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 220 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Limited edition reissue for Record Store Day 2013! Now available for the first time on vinyl in the US. Destroyer's first release for Merge Records was a divisive point in front man Dan Bejar's career. Following the success of Streethawk: A Seduction, the Canadian moved from the Emeryville, CA based indie imprint Misra Records to North Carolina's powerhouse Merge. At the same time he moved from Vancouver, BC to the tranquil environs of Montreal. The results were a departure from the previous album's concise statements. This Night delivers a song cycle that is altogether anthemic and symphonic. And while it may not hit you in the gut at first blush, it's a release that grows on you and has stood up to the test of time.

  • 1st time US vinyl pressing
  • 2000 copies only
  • music label: Merge Records 2013
reviewed by Michu Meszaros 05/2013
UPC: 82714298


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed