Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Dogfish Head - Music To Drink Beer To Vol.3 Vinyl LP (Record Store Day)

LegacySKU lp-8475

knock back some cold ones to Shuggie Otis, Nina Simone, & more…
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

So apparently, Sam Calagione of Dogfish Head ("analog beer for the digital age") is a huge music head, and Adam Block of Sony Music's Legacy Recordings is a huge beer head. The two have been friends for a long time, and for Record Store Day 2017, they present: Music To Drink Beer To Vol. 3! And you better believe that there is also Beer to Drink Music To '17, it's a music-inspired tropic blonde brewed with kiwi juice & hibiscus flowers. But back to the record… The selections lean toward blues, folk, & country on this 11-tracker, but you'll also find some irish folk courtesy of The Clancy Brothers ("Beer, Beer, Beer), psych rock thanks to Big Brother & The Holding Company (Janis Joplin singing "Down on Me), as well as r&b/soul from Nina Simone ("Some Say") and Shuggie Otis ("Strawberry Letter 23"). Other tracks to check out: Willie Nelson's "The Party's Over," Loudon Wainwright III's "Down Drinking At the Bar," and of course, "Guitar Man" from The King. Chug, chug, chug!

UPC: 27359048


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed