Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Cola Bottle Baby / Freaky Deaky Sities (Daft Punk) Vinyl 12"

Philadelphia International RecordsSKU fr-4049

harder, better, faster, stronger
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $15.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 159 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Instantly recognizable from it's first 15 seconds as the sample for Daft Punk's "Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger", Edwin Birdsong's "Cola Bottle Baby" is straight up insatiable, late '70s fire. Seriously, just listen to a clip and I'll bet you'll feel some wave of nostalgia for this cut. The single bears the defining hallmarks of "jazz-funk" but is an amalgamation of pop, disco, funk and early electro - with it's quacked-out bass synth and ringing ride cymbal grounded with the funky bass and electrifying key - there's no wonder how Birdsong went on to collaborate with Roy Ayers. The B-side cut, "Freaky Deaky Sities" is even more bouncy, take note disco-heads. It's a power play of a 12" for the dancefloor, sure to get bodies moving and groovin'. Officially remastered and reissued for the first time on 12" vinyl. Released by Philadelphia International Records.

  • officially remastered
  • reissued for first time
  • music label: Philadelphia International Records 2019
reviewed by Ralphy Corduroy2/2019
UPC: 34913882


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed