Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Baby I'm Bored Deluxe Vinyl 2LP (Record Store Day)

Fire RecordsSKU lp-8546

country-rock solo effort from the Lemonheads frontman w/ b-sides + rarities
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $55.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 559 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The Lemondheads disbanded after releasing Car Button Cloth in 1996, and Evan Dando released Baby I'm Bored in 2003. In the 6-7 years that he spent out of the public eye, Dando got married and achieved sobriety, perhaps some of the events that influenced the more mature sound that's presented on Baby I'm Bored. Dando skips uptempo rhythms and/or loud, crunchy guitar parts in favor of low-key acoustic guitar-driven tunes, and his lyrics are much more personal in comparison to work he put out with The Lemonheads. Pretty much gone is the grunge aesthetic he reveled in during the '90s alongside pals like Kurt Cobain, and he ushers in a calmer, country-rock-influenced sound that surprisingly works really well with his melodic vocals. Check out "Hard Drive," "Repeat," "All My Life," "It Looks Like You," and "Why Do You Do This To Yourself." This is the RSD 2017 "Book back" reissue and includes a disc of unreleased tracks, singles, b-sides and rarities.

  • bookback reissue for RSD 2017
  • 2000 copies only
  • 24-page liner notes + photographs
  • high-quality downloads included
  • includes disc of unreleased tracks, singles, b-sides, & rarities
  • music label: Fire Records 2003 / 2017
reviewed by marble cake floors 05/2017
UPC: 35047944


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed