Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Pattern+Grid World Vinyl EP

WarpSKU lp-4714

next level beats from celebrated LA producer
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$14.95 Original Price$19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Following up his brilliant Cosmogramma full length, Flylo drops this impressive EP titled Pattern+Grid World. Like Cosmogramma the tracks here are ambitious, but focused and fully realized, raising the bar once again in the realms of new school beats. This one's a no brainer for old fans and new listeners alike. From the chugging sonic soundscapes of the opener "Clay," to the cosmic jazz D&B workout "Kill Your Co-Workers," the slumpy outerspace funk of "Time Vampires" and "Jurassic Notion/M Theory," and the super accessible "Camera Day" (which first made its appearance as the back beat for Killer Mike's "Swimming"), it's great to see FlyLo is mastering his own style, while still expanding into territories unknown. 7 tracks, includes free MP3 download, recommended.

  • music label: Warp / 2010
reviewed by snackmaster 09/2010
UPC: 801061930813


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed