Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

#1 (Orlando Voorn) Vinyl 12"

Only One MusicSKU dm-5181

classic techno treasure
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $12.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 129 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Original dutch techno madness! Orlando Voorn, here under his Format alias, dropped one of the most driving and infectious techno tracks of the early 90s. "Solid Session" rides a repeating synth line from here to Amsterdam and back again, but by the time it's over you'll be asking for more. It's a simple and supremely catch track, and it stands up to repeated listening without breaking a sweat. Some heads might decry the bells that come mid-way through and that's their problem. This is a track that has stood the test of time for more than 20 years. The rest of #1 is worth the price of admission as well. Nothing else is quite as catchy, but there's plenty of funk to go around. "Destination" seems like something Future Times would want to release while "Ya Can't Stop Me" is a break filled party starter.

  • music label: ESP Records 1991 / Only One Music 2015
reviewed by Joey Coco 05/2015
UPC: 27779696


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed