Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Sudden Haircut Vinyl 12"

Dark EntriesSKU dm-5451

EBM and acid infused techno from the Swedish trio
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $15.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 159 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The music of Frak never seems to stray to far from its roots. The trio of Björn Isgren, Johan Sturesson and Jan Svensson have been making music together since they were teenagers in the late 1980s. Noted analog hardware enthusiasts, their music is a mixture of EBM, acid and techno, a fitting concoction for Josh Cheon's Dark Entries imprint. Sudden Haircut is a mixture of new, reissued and unreleased productions, and opens with the newest of the bunch. Chugging, motorik 808 sequences play against a rolling bass line that threatens to draw you in to its rhythmic trance. The middle two tracks were originally released on Sex Tags Mania in 2012. We're happy that they were included here as that release seems to be on an exponential rise in price. The melody that creeps out of "Synthfrilla" is worth the price of admission alone, while "Synthgök" delivers driving, lighthearted electro with ease. The record closes with a track that seems as if it was lifted out of some lost 1980s New York basement. All sweat and sleaze, the track seems to go nowhere while going everywhere at the same time. Get your hands on these before they're all gone. Recommended.

  • includes postcard
  • music label: Dark Entries 2016
reviewed by Joey Coco 03/2016
UPC: 73900676


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed