Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

In The Fall (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Thrill JockeySKU lp-9557

Baltimore band's 2010 debut
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $15.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 159 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Thrill Jockey debut from Baltimore's Future Islands. In The Fall was originally released in 2010 on the heels of their Post Office Wave Chapel EP. This brought their unique brand of "Post-Wave" pop to a wider audience. Once you get a taste you'll realize that there is nothing quite like the combination of Gerrit Welmers' synths and programming, William Cashion's punching bass guitar, and Samuel Herring's singular vocal delivery. Four tracks in all. Released by Thrill Jockey on limited edition clear with metallic copper hi-melt color vinyl housed in a full color sleeve with a digital download.

  • clear with metallic copper hi-melt color vinyl pressing
  • digital download included
  • music label: Thrill Jockey 2018
reviewed by lake trout 04/2018
UPC: 49635080


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed