Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Blues For Allah Vinyl LP

Rhino RecordsSKU lp-10157

experimental effort from the godfathers of the jam
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Eighth studio album from San Francisco's Grateful Dead. Blues For Allah was originally recorded in 1975 while the storied jam band was in the midst of their then indefinite band hiatus. Recorded at rhythm guitarist Bob Weir's Mill Valley studio, the band was intent on creating new styles rather than mixing previously established modes of music. Writing in the studio allowed participation from all the band members that were present. They used non-traditional instrumentation and Middle Eastern themes, incorporated unique time-signatures and atonal scales. Notable songs include: "Crazy Fingers," "The Music Never Stopped," and the "Help on the Way->Slipknot!->Franklin's Tower" sequence. Eleven tracks in all. Released by Rhino Records on black vinyl housed in a full color sleeve.

  • mastered from the original analog master tapes
  • part of Rhino's Rocktober reissue series
  • music label: Rhino Records 2018
reviewed by Hippy Johnny 10/2018
UPC: 91394928


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed