Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Hunch Music Vinyl 2LP

Rush Hour RecordingsSKU dm-5280

debut album of diverse deep house vibes
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Debut album from Hunee! Since dropping his first 12" back in 2009 (the excellent Tour De Force EP on WT), Hun Choi (aka Hunee) has become a well respected figure in the dance underground, having developed a very distinct style of production and DJing. You can always tell a Hunee track when you here it, even if it's on a wide array of labels like Rush Hour, Dekmantel, Ostgut Ton, etc. (all of which have released his material). Likewise with his laid back style of DJing that spans many time periods and genres. That said, it comes as no surprise that Hunch Music is Hunnee doing Hunee 100%. The album breaks the silence of releases since 2012 and finds Choi expanding his range far beyond dance music's typical constructs. There's still a good amount dancefloor oriented material, each retaining that carefree, wandering vibe that his tracks tend to exude ("Crossroads," "Hiding The Moon"), but there's experimentation with beat-free soundscapes that hint at a wider vision and make for a well-rounded listen ("Bruises" and the introspective "Amo (Admiration)"). 10 tracks spread over 2LPs from Rush Hour. Recommended.

  • music label: Rush Hour Recordings 2015
reviewed by TKB 08/2015
UPC: 89302020


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed