Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Idiot (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

4 Men With BeardsSKU lp-8091

first solo album, produced by David Bowie
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 269 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Iggy Pop calls this one his “album of freedom,” and although some criticize The Idiot as not being representative of the Stooges vocalist’s output, it is generally agreed on that it, in a major way, influenced post-punk, industrial, and electronic artists that followed. David Bowie produced the 8-tracker, and the hazy, experimental soundscapes are paired with funk, and proto-punk bits, with Pop delivering some of the most introspective work of his career. “Nightclubbing” is the opener (Trent Reznor sampled the kick drum for Nine Inch Nails’ “Closer”), and “China Girl,” “Sister Midnight,” and more are on the LP. This is the limited-edition, white & clear marbled vinyl reissue, 1000 copies only!

  • limited-edition of 1000
  • white and clear marbled vinyl
  • music label: 4 Men With Beards 1977 / 2016
UPC: 19371336


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed