Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Together Vinyl 12"

Murk RecordsSKU dm-4987

soulful deep house classic repressed
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $14.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

This might be the best record that Murk ever released. The Miami based label, set up by producers Oscar Gaetan and Ralph Falcon in the early 90s, dropped this bomb as their second release. They distilled the house sound of Chicago and New York into something that was uniquely Miami. Deeper and more hypnotic than what was coming from the northern US, their brand of house is built around bubbling basslines, percussive loops and simple, echoing synth lines. It's all brought together by heavily soulful vocals. As Interceptor Ralph and Oscar are joined by singer Mark M, aka Marck Michel who provides the perfect, yearning and seductive vocals for the track. This faithful reissue is remastered from the Murk DATs, and contains all the original versions and dub mix.

  • music label: Murk Records 1992 / 2014
reviewed by Joey Coco 08/2014
UPC: 91924221


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed