Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Brushfire Fairytales (180g) Vinyl LP

EverlovingSKU lp-7761

2001 debut album from acoustic soft rock singer/songwriter
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Jack Johnson was born in Hawaii, and he was a professional surfer before he released Brushfire Fairytales in 2001. The simple and sincere album immediately struck a note with humans, and his folk/blues/jazz-influenced soft rock, full of laid-back, relaxed energy, has helped him become one of the more successful recording artists of the last decade. Brushfire Fairytales is tranquil like the summer sea breeze, with acoustic guitar and just a bit of drums and bass backing up Johnson’s calming vocals. Check out “Flake,” “It’s All Understood,” “Drink the Water,” “Bubble Toes,” and “Inaudible Melodies.” Remastered from analog master tapes and pressed on 180g vinyl.

  • 180g vinyl reissue
  • remastered sound 
  • digital download included
  • music label: Everloving 2001
reviewed by buffalo fingers 05/2016
UPC: 67974596


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed