Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Klavierwerke EP

R&SSKU lp-4811

emotive, future beats
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$7.95 Original Price$12.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 79 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Hot on the heels of the much lauded CMYK 12" comes Klavierwerke, James Blake's second offering on R&S Records. Blake has already shook up the post-dubstep/future beats realm with his deconstructed r&b beats on CMYK and now the young Londoner showcases his diversity with the deeply emotive beats on Klavierwerke. This time the finely tweaked and chopped samples are of his own voice, and rather than aiming for the dancefloor, the beats a well tuned for introspective headphone listening. Once again, it's Blake's originality that shines as these abstract beats are comparable to nothing out at the moment (except maybe the mood of Burial, which is never a bad thing). Includes the title track, "Tell Her Safe," "I Only Know (What I Know)," and "Don't You Think I Do." Be on the lookout for the full length coming soon. Recommended.

  • music label: R&S / 2010
reviewed by Von Bee 01/2011


UPC: 88706982


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed