Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

John Coltrane & Johnny Hartman (Acoustic Sounds 180g) Vinyl LP

Impulse!SKU fr-4668

landmark 1963 collaboration, high-quality analog remaster
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $39.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 399 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"John Coltrane And Johnny Hartman, released by Impulse! Records in 1963, was recorded on March 7, 1963 at the Van Gelder Studio. Coltrane and Hartman had decided on 10 songs for the album, but en route to the studio they heard Nat King Cole on the radio performing 'Lush Life', and Hartman immediately decided that song had to be included on their record. Remastered from the original analog tapes, pressed on 180-gram vinyl and packaged by Stoughton Printing Co. in high-quality gatefold sleeve with tip-on jacket." - Acoustic Sounds

  • landmark collaboration from John Coltrane and jazz singer Johnny Hartman
  • 180g black vinyl pressing
  • Acoustic Sounds edition remastered from original analog tapes
  • housed in tip-on gatefold sleeve w/ liner notes
  • limited edition
  • featuring John Coltrane (t. sax, s. sax), Johnny Hardman (vox), McCoy Tyner (p), Jimmy Garrison (b), Elvin Jones (d)
  • original release year: 1963
  • music label: Impulse! 2022
UPC: 602438089536


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed