Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Easy Listening Remixes (Vril, Losoul) Vinyl 12"

GieglingSKU dm-5616

quality dub techno + house reworks from Weimar's best
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $14.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Weimar's Giegling has quickly moved from being a niche label to an institution that heads are constantly checking. One of the releases that helped cement the label's reputation as a purveyor of all things good was Kettenkarussell's 2014 debut full length, Easy Listening. Two years on and the label has turned a few of the album's tracks to Lawrence, Losoul, Ezekiel Honig and Giegling mainstay Vril for a varied collection of reworks. Takes on "Of Course" - a dusty, meditative piano lament - open and close Easy Listening Remixes. Mule Musiq regular Lawrence drops a heady techno revision that builds on the hypnotic nature of the original. Abstract electro-acoustic composer Ezekiel Honig's version tracks a little closer to the source material. Former Playhouse stalwart Losoul takes on "Konstant Sleep" and turns in a spacey, 303 driven alteration of "Konstant Sleep." And Vril does his heavy dub techno thing to "Spirale." Good looks all around.

  • music label: Giegling 2016
reviewed by Ice Berg 10/2016
UPC: 95372744


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed