Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Quarters! Vinyl LP

KGLWSKU lp-13159

4 ten min tracks encapsulating 4 quadrants of Aussie psych band's weird world
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $27.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

"Count on this group of Australian weirdos to come up with an idea like this: a 12-inch with four songs, each ten minutes and ten seconds long, accompanied by an insane painting of four different worlds melding together. Who are we to refuse them? This not-quite-EP-not-quite-LP takes a sharp turn into the wispy and mellow. 'The River' tumbles down a Brubeckian 5/4 meander right into a Leslie’d wicker counter-pattern, while 'Infinite Rise' rides a groovy, yawning wake-up call through the commune. Flip the disc, and 'God Is in the Rhythm' effervesces like a prom dance when the acid starts kicking in, before 'Lonely Steel Sheet Flyer' circles ever upward like a friendly smoke signal from a beach fire. At ten minutes apiece, these songs offer the boys plenty of room to stretch out, and they do so with loose limbs and stoned smiles. Quarters flies in on dragonfly wings, lazily basks in the sun for a bit, and follows the sunset over the horizon." - Castle Face

  • sixth studio album from Australia's King Gizzard & The Wizard Lizard
  • eco-friendly recycled black vinyl pressing
  • housed in full-color jacket w/ brown paper outer bag
  • includes obi strip
  • original release year: 2015
  • music label: KGLW 2022
UPC: 842812149719


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed