Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

King Krule EP Vinyl 12"

True Panther SoundsSKU lp-5102

bleak, tension-filled downtempo rock & roll
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $13.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 139 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

17 year old Archy Marshall makes startlingly haunting music as King Krule. From his lyrics - which sound like they were written by someone with many more years under their belt - to his deep and calm delivery there is an inherent sense of tension. The instrumentation of his tunes strikes a warm contrast to the bleak landscape painted by his words. String hits play against simple 808 programming and balmy bass tones on "Bleak Bake." With "The Noose of Jah City" Marshall reaches the most complete realization of his sound. The content is still tortured and painful, but the track has a near pop quality to it. With the beautiful but brief entry of his debut EP one hopes that King Krule gets some more material out there soon.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • music label: True Panther Sounds 2011
reviewed by the Voice 11/2011
UPC: 744861606017


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed