Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Boat Party (Kyle Hall) 2LP

Wild OatsSKU dm-4658

debut album of Detroit house + techno
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 240 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

It's the long-awaited debut album from KMFH aka Kyle Mutha Funkin' Hall! After continuously killing it with releases on Omar-S's FHXE label, Hyperdub, Rush Hour, and his own Wild Oats imprint, the prolific young Detroit producer finally steps out with a proper full length, The Boat Party. Here Kyle gives us the sound of the D's next generation on a collection of raw tracks that fuse soul, house, and techno - all with a distinct, authentic Detroit flavor. The Motor City's techno roots are represented with the heavy bump of tracks like "Dr. Crunch," "Spoof" and "Flemmenup," while "Crushed" and "Measure2Measure" give shine to the soulful house side of things (reminiscent of KDJ). Also check the ghetto tech influence on "Finnapop" and the glitchy goodness of "Grungy Gloops." 8 tracks total on double LP. Recommended.

  • music label: Wild Oats 2013
reviewed by Von Bee 06/2013
UPC: 17707015


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed