Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

45 33 Vinyl 2LP

DFASKU dm-2497

epic disco movements
1 Review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$29.95 Original Price$31.98
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

45:33 was originally commissioned by Nike for iTunes as a "work out" mix, but this shit is so good that the DFA decided to put it out on CD and LP. The "mix" isn't a mix in the traditional DJ sense of the word, but rather an epic disco-movement played live by James Murphy and Co. It starts off with a lonely synth line that slowly builds in tempo then eventually grows into a full on groover that erupts into various rhythms and styles eventually climaxing, then breaking down into an ambient drone. You'll recognize some tunes of the Sound Of Silver album for sure (like "Someone Great" and others) but the way it is all presented is fresh and unique. You should see the list of instruments that James Murphy plays on this thing too - everything from vintage drums, guitar, all kinds of synths, vocoder and the glockenspiel. Very, very impressive.  Recommended. 

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: DFA 2007
reviewed by snackmaster 11/2007


UPC: 827932216312


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed