Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Nothing Else LP

BrainfeederSKU lp-4640

dark, melancholy instrumental beats
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 190 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Debut album from Lorn on Flylo's Brainfeeder imprint. Lorn has definitely come a long way with Nothing Else. I first heard from the Milwaukee-based producer on the old scratch boards where he would post some of the illest beats to cut to. Fast forward more than half a decade later and the same dude has evolved his sound and is now posting up beats on the highly regarded Brainfeeder label! You can tell that hard-edged dirty break aesthetic is still there, but these are more than just loops to cut to - they're fully realized tracks, arranged to completion with raw emotion. See what I mean on the dramatic beats of "None An Island" and "Greatest Silence" or the melancholy, militant march of "Army Of Fear." Tracks like "Bretagne" and "Glass & Silver" get deep and introspective with the melodies, while "Automation," "Void I" and "Void II," just go hard as f*ck. Also peep the beautiful arrangement of "Cherry Moon." 12 tracks total.

  • music label: Brainfeeder 2010
reviewed by snackmaster
UPC: 47684642


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed