Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Raven (180g) Vinyl 3LP (Record Store Day)

RhinoSKU rsd19bf-054

2003 album first time on vinyl for BLK FRI 2019
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$34.95 Original Price$41.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

  • Lou Reed's 19th solo album, 2003’s The Raven, is a concept album, recounting the short stories and poems of Edgar Allan Poe. It features guest vocals from Laurie Anderson and David Bowie (amongst others) and also includes different versions of two classic Lou Reed tracks: “Perfect Day” (originally released on his breakthrough album Transformer) and “The Bed” (originally released on his third studio album Berlin). This RSD Black Friday title marks the first time The Raven is released on vinyl.
  • LP1
    Side 1 1. “The Conqueror Worm”, 2. “Overture”, 3. “Old Poe”, 4. “Prologue”, 5. “Edgar Allan Poe”, 6. “The Valley of Unrest”, 7. “Call on Me (feat. Laurie Anderson)”, 8. “The City in the Sea / Shadow”
    Side 2 1. “A Thousand Departed Friends”, 2. “Change”, 3. “The Fall of the House of Usher”, 4. “The Bed”
    Side 1 1. “Perfect Day (feat. Antony)”, 2. “The Raven”, 3. “Balloon”, 4. “Broadway Song”, 5. “The Tell Tale Heart, Pt. 1”, 6. “Blind Rage”
    Side 2 1. “Tell Tale Heart, Pt. 2”, 2. “Burning Embers”, 3. “Imp of the Perverse”, 4. “Vanishing Act”, 5. “The Cask”
    Side 1 1. “Guilty (feat. Ornette Coleman) [Ltd. Edition]”, 2. “Guilty (feat. Ornette Coleman)”, 3. “A Wild Being from Birth”, 4. “I Wanna Know (The Pit and the Pendulum) [feat. Blind Boys Of Alabama]”, 5. “Science of the Mind”
    Side 2 1. “Annabel Lee / The Bells”, 2. “Hop Frog (feat. David Bowie)”, 3. “Every Frog Has His Day”, 4. “Tripitena's Speech”, 5. “Who Am I? (Tripitena's Song)”, 6. “The Courtly Orangutans”, 7. “Fire Music”, 8. “Guardian Angel”
  • first time on vinyl
  • 180 gram vinyl
  • limited to 2200 copies
  • music label: Rhino 2019
  • SOLD OUT ALREADY? sign up for another Stock Email, we might get more
  • view all Black Friday Record Store Day 2019 titles
  • view all in-stock Record Store Day titles
UPC: 603497850150

Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed