Skip to content
🔴 EXTRA 20% off Clearance Vinyl, use code EXTRA20 shop now
🔴 EXTRA 20% off Clearance Vinyl, use code EXTRA20 shop now
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Madvillainy Vinyl 2LP

Stones ThrowSKU lp-1493

classic indy hip-hop, Doom + Madlib collab
6 Reviews
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

I don't know how Stones Throw are going to top this. Without exaggeration, this is one of the greatest meeting of the minds of this whole SP1200-abusing, dusty record-digging, notebook rhyme-tagging era. MFDOOM arguably at his amoeba genius prime, mixed with the unpredictable stoned aesthetics of Madlib? Kids in Germany are going crazy over this! Stones Throw has always been soft-spoken and classy in their marketing (which I respect them for), but with this they need to pop in some "boo-ya's!" and "fo dat azz's!!!" Silliness aside, I'm here to tell you that this album lives up to the billing, reading like a mesmerizing novel. The inclusion of lyrics (CD version only) is a welcome insight into the world of DOOM (no more rewinding!); and Madlib, who sometimes is stretched too thin, steps up to this endeavor with some of his most textural work to date. This is X-factor issue #1, you don't know what the hell will happen. Instead of ruining the story, we'll let the music do the talking; be sure to check "Accordion", "Raid" feat. Medaphoar, "America's Most Blunted" feat. Quasimoto, "Money Folder", "Shadows Of Tomorrow", "Operation Lifesaver AKA Mint Test", "Figaro", "All Caps", "Curls" and "Rhinestone Cowboy". Recommended.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • music label: Stones Throw 2004
reviewed by the mgmnt 05/2005



A post shared by @turntablelab on


UPC: 00659457206512


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed