Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Previsao Do Tempo (180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Light In The AtticSKU fr-3744

holy grail '73 bossa / jazz funk fusion, backed by Azymuth!
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Previsão Do Tempo was a home run for veteran bossanova / MPB singer Marcos Valle after the critical and commercial flop of Vento Sul (1972), which found him experimenting with an array of new styles including heavy metal and prog rock. In contrast, Previsão sports a shiny, synth-infused jazz-funk chassis, courtesy of the mighty Azymuth fulfilling backing band duties (they did name the band after a Valle song, after all), and would prove to be a jumping-off point for funkier efforts like the excellent Vontade De Rever Você (1981) and Marcos Valle (1983). Valle’s luscious Fender Rhodes playing coupled with Azymuth’s resident ivory tickler Jose Roberto Bertrami’s ARP and Minimoog vibes make for some of the album’s most sublime moments. Seriously, check out “Não Tem Nada Não,” “Tira A Mão,” “Mais Do Que Valsa,” “De Repente, Moça Flor” and the title track. This gold colored vinyl pressing comes housed in deluxe gatefold sleeve with obi strip and full-color printed insert containing album lyrics in both Portuguese and English and extensive liner notes penned by Allen Thayer of Wax Poetics. Limited edition of 300 copies. Recommended!

  • gold colored vinyl
  • deluxe gatefold sleeve
  • printed insert w/ lyrics in Portuguese + English
  • liner notes by Allen Thayer
  • obi strip
  • limited edition
  • 300 copies pressed
  • music label: Light In The Attic 2018
reviewed by hannibal chew 1/2018
UPC: 93233672


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed