Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Sittin' On Chrome (Chrome Vinyl) 2LP

Get On DownSKU hh-3709

deluxe reissue of sleeper hip hop album
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 210 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

After his Juice Crew days, Ace re-emerged in 93 as Masta Ace Incorporated. The Inc. featured crew members Paula Perry, Lord Digga, Leschea, and a new west coast jeep beat sound. When Inc. first came out, heads were baffled as Ace was one of the first east coast heads to take on the west coast gangsta sound. Slaughtahouse, the first Inc. record, was sort of an underground success, as heads got accustomed to hearing the NY delivery over bass heavy beats. Sittin on Chrome, released 2 years later wasn't taken as well, but was saved by 3 standout singles. "Sittin On Chrome," "Born To Roll" and the Louie Vega produced "INC Ride" are some of the best this genre has to offer. "Sittin" and "Born" are straight up, bass in the fi-dace bass tracks, while "INC Ride" sounds a lot like an east coast g-thang. If you are into discovering albums as a whole, you might find more here, but for us short attention span people, these three are the budonkadonk. Deluxe reissue on limited edition chrome vinyl.

  • Music Label: Get On Down 2012
reviewed by the mgmnt 08/2005
UPC: 35857927


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed