Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Mayonaka No Door (Stay With Me) Vinyl 12"

Pony CanyonSKU lp-13212

high-quality 45rpm reissue of viral City Pop single w/ new club mix on B side
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$29.95 Original Price$34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"The debut single by Miki Matsubara, a representative of city pop music, which reached No. 1 on the Spotify Global Viral Chart for 20 consecutive days. The original was released on November 5, 1979. The song was a huge hit with her high singing ability and won numerous awards for newcomers at the time. The song is a perfect combination of Yoshiko Miura's lyrics, which beautifully depict a sad woman's heart with an urban sense, and Tetsuji Hayashi's melody, which is reminiscent of Western music. The stylish and danceable arrangement of the track, with top musicians pouring their top-notch skills into it, has been covered by many artists in Japan and abroad, and has spread all over the world. The 12-inch vinyl version of Miki Matsubara's classic song by Tetsuji Hayashi has been reissued on a high-quality 45 rpm, 180g weight vinyl. This 12-inch vinyl includes the single version of Mayonaka no Door and a remix version by D.O.I., one of the best engineers in Japan." - Pony Canyon

  • viral City Pop single reissued on 12"
  • 180g black 12" vinyl pressing
  • high quality Japan import
  • B-side contains club mix by D.O.I.
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 1979
  • music label: Pony Canyon 2022


UPC: 4988013984691


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed